Contra Costa 4-H Program
University of California
Contra Costa 4-H Program

4-H Clubs in Contra Costa County

About Our 4-H Clubs

The 4-H program in Contra Costa County is delivered through community clubs.  To learn more about joining 4-H, contact the Club Leader of any club near you.  The map shows the club locations in our County, and the club meeting days and times are listed below.  Click on any of the club links to learn more about that club.

Alhambra 4-H Club

Location: Oil Workers Union Hall, 1333 Pine St, Martinez
Meeting: 2nd Thursday @ 7:00 PM (Sept-May)
Contact: Sally Cox and Virginia Mason alhambra@contracosta4h.org

Website: https://facebook.com/alhambra4h/

Club Calendar

 

Brentwood 4-H Club

Location: Knightsen Farm Building 2nd St and Delta Rd, Knightsen
Meeting: 2nd Tuesday @ 7:00 PM (Sept-May)
Contact: John Dorr brentwood@contracosta4h.org

Club Calendar

 

Briones 4-H Club

Location: Kiwanis Club of Martinez, 750 Allen St, Martinez
Meeting: 2nd Monday @ 6:00 PM (Aug-May)
Contact: Deanna Adams briones@contracosta4h.org

Website: https://facebook.com/Briones4HClub/

Club Calendar

  

Claycord 4-H Club

Location: Farm Bureau Hall, 5554 Clayton Road, Concord
Meeting: 2nd Tuesday @ 6:45 PM (Sept-June)
Contact: Adrienne Busk claycord@contracosta4h.org

Club Calendar

 

Delta-Diablo 4-H Club

Location: TBD
Meeting: 2nd Thursday @ 7:00 PM (Sept-June)
Contact: Brenda Vales deltadiablo@contracosta4h.org

Website: https://facebook.com/deltadiablo4hclub/

Club Calendar

 

Knightsen 4-H Club

Location: Knightsen Elementary School Gym, 1923 Delta Road, Knightsen
Meeting: 1st Wednesday @ 7:00 PM (Sept-May)
Contact: Devon Baldocchi and Kandi Perlichek knightsen@contracosta4h.org

Club Calendar

 

Lamorinda 4-H Club

Location: Happy Valley Elementary School Library, 3855 Happy Valley Rd, Lafayette

Meeting: 3rd Thursday @ 7:00 PM (Sept-April); 2nd Thursday @ 7:00 PM (Dec & May)
Contact: Beth Manning lamorinda@contracosta4h.org

Website: https://facebook.com/lamorinda4H/

Club Calendar

 

Oakley 4-H Club

Location: 3325 O'Hara Ave, Brentwood

Meeting: 2nd Tuesday @ 7:00 PM (Aug-June)
Contact: Candy Hogan & Anna Dominguez oakley@contracosta4h.org

Club Calendar

 

Pleasant Hill 4-H Club

Location: Borges Ranch, 1035 Castle Rock Rd, Walnut Creek

Meeting: 2nd Thursday @ 6:00 PM for animal owners & 6:30PM for Community Club Meeting (Aug-June*)

*November meeting will be held at Foothill Middle School, 2775 Cedro Ln, Walnut Creek
Contact: Julie Carter pleasanthill@contracosta4h.org

Club Calendar

 

Tassajara 4-H Club

Location: Danville Grange Hall, 743 Diablo Rd., Danville

Meeting: 3rd Tuesday @ 7:00 PM (Sept-June, No December meeting)
Contact: John Sroka tassajara@contracosta4h.org

Website: http://tassajara4h.org

Club Calendar

 

Wildcat 4-H Club

Location: Korematsu Middle School Multipurpose Room, 7125 Donal Ave, El Cerrito

Meeting: 2nd Tuesday @ 6:30 PM (Sept-June, except during school holidays and breaks)
Contact: Kevin O'Neal wildcat@contracosta4h.org

Website: http://wildcat4h.org

Club Calendar

 

4-H Camps in Contra Costa County

Contra Costa County 4-H Camp Location: Las Posadas Camp, CA
Contact: 
Webmaster Email: bcvales@ucanr.edu